Denna sida på svenska This page in English


At the department of astronomy and theoretical physics we offer educations in astronomy and physics at bachelor and master level, together with dedicated PhD programs. The bachelor programs are for three years and results in a bachelor degree. After an additional two years of astronomy or physics studies, including a master project of 30 or 60 ECTS points, you reach the master degree. The PhD programs at the department of astronomy and theoretical physics is pursued at one of the research groups and normally comprises four years of studies and research work.

For more information and instructions how to apply to the different programs, see the links below.

Bachelor program

Master programs

PhD programs

COMPUTE research school

Courses at the department

More information for current students: